Super Savings Saturday

Didn’t have time for a Frugal Friday post as I worked both jobs yesterday, but I have a rare day off today so I managed to take advantage of the CVS deals before the new ad breaks tomorrow.

At CVS:

2 Olay Quench lotions, ad price 2/$12. Buy two, get $5 ECB. $3 off manufacturer’s coupon when you buy two–total cost 2/$4.

2 Always Infinity boxes, ad price $4.99. $1 ECB on both for a total of $2 ECB. Two $2 off manufacturer’s coupons–total cost for both $3.98.

I also got my CVS ECB for my summer spending for $2.50, for a total of $9.50 ECB.

I plan to roll my ECB’s into some Olay facial products for which I have several coupons (including two $3 off coupons for a Regenerist product from a recent P&G insert). If I purchase $50 worth of Olay facial products, there’s also a $20 mail in rebate. I won’t know the total cost of the Olay products until I decide what I want to buy and what coupons I’ll use with them. You can find information about the Olay rebate at Olay.com.

1 Comment

Filed under Debt Reduction, Everyday stuff

One response to “Super Savings Saturday

  1. Great job! I think next week looks great for rolling ecbs.

Leave a Reply

