CdLS-KIDS Blog Challenge–National Lazy Day

I had good intentions of being lazy today, but it just didn’t end up that way. I did have a loungy (is that a word?) morning. Unfortunately, I had to get up “early” to take Lukas to work at 7 am. Funny how 7 am used to be when our day was half over! Now it’s just darn early again and I kind of like it. Anyway……I get Lukas out of the house and the house is amazingly quiet because the boys aren’t bickering. I got to read the newspaper, ads and all, and drink some coffee in peace. It was even gloriously, unseasonably cool this morning so I got to enjoy this in our sunroom which is usually unbearably hot this time of year in the morning since it faces east.

I did break the rules and do a few loads of laundry, but I didn’t fold it or put it away. It’s still all crumpled up in the basket. I hope that’s ok with all of you.

We also took Baylee to the pool, and then I took the boys to glow bowling. We just got home and then I remembered I had to blog about how I was lazy today!

I think we all need to take a lazy day more often. I don’t know about everyone else, but I’m going to plan on it. Next time, though, I need to be MORE lazy.

3 Comments

Filed under CdLS-KIDS Blog Challenges

3 responses to “CdLS-KIDS Blog Challenge–National Lazy Day

  1. Misty (mason's mom)

    LOL! i think that you will be forgiven since you didn’t actually fold the laundry :)!

    sounds like a good, slow paced kind of day though…and those are GREAT!

  2. Even though I wasn’t a total lazoid, I still had to make up for my laziness this morning with extra work. Oh well. Reading the whole newspaper is a luxury!

  3. Sitting and reading the whole newspaper including ads sounds like a dream!! And if you don’t fold the laundry then it doesn’t count, so you’re good 😉

Leave a Reply

