Blueberry muffins!


Blueberry muffins!

Originally uploaded by baysmom3

I got this recipe from Karen (from Ben & His Brother’s fame). They were yummy! Thanks Karen!  (Please excuse my ugly muffin tin!)

Today Baylee started summer school. It’s only two hours long for three weeks, but with the bus trip, I might get 3 hours of peace and quiet. I can even unlock the doors!

Unfortunately, this is a double whammy for Baylee with routine change. We are getting new windows installed in our house today, and when that window truck pulled up, she ran outside to see it and screamed and screamed and screamed….. I’m sure the neighbors thought I was beating her….lol. Sometimes I really wish I could get in her head to know what she is thinking. Fortunately, she warmed up to the installation guys, then the bus came, so now she has other routine changes to worry about. She’s also going to a different school than she usually goes to and there will be new teachers to test. I’m sure Baylee’s going to be a lot of fun to be around today!

She also didn’t sleep last night. At 3:30 am I found her still standing in the hall playing with her baby. We had to move her bed away from the windows and take down valances, curtains and blinds, plus move furniture away from windows in other rooms. Bottom line, she’s pretty freaked out. Unfortunately, the window guys will probably be here for three days.

2 Comments

Filed under Cornelia de Lange Syndrome

2 responses to “Blueberry muffins!

  1. Those muffins look yummy! I’ll have to swing over to Karen’s site for the recipe. How did Baylee do after school? Jessica started summer school today as well. She was not happy, LOL!

  2. Poor Baylee! I don’t like changes in routine either. Glad the muffins turned out well! They look great!

Leave a Reply

