Yumm….summer indulgence


Yumm….

Originally uploaded by baysmom3

Baylee loves food. One skill she’s never lagged in is eating!

She also loves spicy food. Chips and salsa, the hotter the better, are her favorite. Our latest indulgence is also Root Beer in a frosty mug! There’s nothing better to have on a warm summer evening.

We recently discovered Sprecher’s Root Beer at, of all places, Menards (a home improvement store like Home Depot, for those not familiar with it). What an addiction! It was so good I went out and bought beer mugs that we now always keep in the freezer. It reminds me of the days when I was a kid and we’d go to the A&W drive in on a warm summer night, order root beer in their frosty mugs which they’d bring to your car on a tray that clipped onto your car window. Pure heaven. Now I can relive my childhood to its fullest.

Unfortunately, my kids have picked up on the creamy goodness of root beer in a frosty mug and I can’t keep the stuff around more than 5 minutes.

Good news, though, Menards had Sprecher’s in their ad today…a four pack for $2.50! I’m there baby…..gotta love a sale!

Oh, and a shout out to our farmer’s market mate who sells our favorite salsa–If You Dare salsa. Yumm!!! Baylee loves ya!

3 Comments

Filed under Cornelia de Lange Syndrome

3 responses to “Yumm….summer indulgence

  1. The salsa sounds great! I notice I can order some online! I don’t like root beer although my husband and oldest son love it.

  2. Mmmm, that sounds good…I love root beer. I wonder if they sell that brand around here?? Baylee certainly looks like she’s enjoying her snack. See you guys next week!

  3. Yuuummm I could use a cold root beer myself, the weather here is hitting the 100’s!! That frozen mug is a great idea. I love the photo, she seems to be protecting her treasure.

Leave a Reply

