RAK’D!

The other day I went to get our mail and there was a plain envelope addressed to us with no return address.  Curious, I thought…..I wonder who it’s from…..

I opened it and two one hundred bills tumbled out.  That’s all that was in it….two Benjamins.  It was a Random Act of Kindness.  I don’t know who it was from, and they don’t want us to know either.   I’m in awe….this person has the true spirit of giving….they can give without wanting or expecting appreciation or thanks.  What a great lesson to teach us.

To our anonymous Angel — THANK YOU.   We want you to know that we will definitely pay this forward hopefully sooner rather than later.   We know that God will continue to bless us and He will let us know when it’s time to pass on this gift and to whom we should bless with it.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “RAK’D!

  1. How awesome, and what a wonderful person that must have been!

  2. Misty (mason's mom)

    WOW! there are angels out there for sure!

    I have enjoyed reading about Baylee!! When we first heard of Cornelia de Lange back in November 2007, I saw a video of Baylee holding a cat on U-tube (i was reasearching). She was one of the first kiddos that I identified with as we got the news and I am so happy to be able to read about her now. Thank you for being out there and sharing your Baylee with the world!

  3. Wow Christy, that is awesome. It’s heartwarming to know there is still true kindness out there 🙂

  4. Hi. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I really appreciate getting to find new blogs of CdLS families.

    We recently have had several anonymous acts of kindness that I have been meaning to blog about also. Baylee sounds like a wonderful child.

    I also can’t imagine how you did a paper route for ANY time at all. :0)

Leave a Reply

