Our Debt Free Adventure Continues…


It seems our life is full of adventures. Baylee is always an adventure. For the past 3 1/2 years, though, we’ve been on a parallel adventure to get debt-free following Dave Ramsey’s Total Money Makeover. In May, we had the opportunity to go to Kansas City and see him at a Live Event, as well as have him sign our TMMO book the evening before at Border’s in Overland Park. It was absolutely an honor to meet a man who has had such a positive impact on our lives.

In the past 3 1/2 years we have left the cave at 3 am every single day of the year (yes, even Christmas Day), killed something, and dragged it home in the form of multiple paper routes. In the meantime we’ve paid off well over $62k.

The light is at the end of the tunnel and we’re starting to anticipate that peaceful, debt-free feeling…..

5 Comments

Filed under Debt Reduction

5 responses to “Our Debt Free Adventure Continues…

  1. Congratulations! I first heard about Dave Ramsey about a year and a half ago. His book definitely changed the way we look at debt. We are doing MUCH better since then, but your debt reduction numbers are AMAZING! That’s awesome! Alas, I still have far too many student loans to pay back.
    😦

  2. Karen is right Christy…that is amazing!! Congrats!

  3. I love your blog! And the amount of debt you’ve been able to pay off is incredible. You are SO close to being debt free!

  4. Wow…$62K, that’s amazing!

    Check it out, I’ve started my own Debt Free Adventure of my own! I’ll be back to read more about yours.

    DebtFREEk!

  5. I noticed you have a “DebtFree” blogroll. I know I just started my DebtFreeAdventure blog but it will grow into an awesome blog over time. We should exchange links.

    I also run eJabs.com…check it out, and let me know about the link exchange.

    DebtFREEk!

Leave a Reply

