CdLS-KIDS Online Support Group

baylee_bunny.jpgWhen I talk to parents of older children with CdLS, they often tell me how lucky we are to have the internet as a source of support. I’ve been fortunate to have the internet since Baylee was born 10 years ago. It’s always been a part of our life “post CdLS”. I can’t imagine what it would be like to not have daily contact with parents who understand our challenges.

I’m lucky to be a part of a wonderful online support group full of supportive, smart and insightful people always willing to lend an ear or send a cyber-hug to people they’ve likely never met in person. All those people are a gift Baylee has given me.

If you’re a parent of a child with CdLS or even if you’re not, come visit us on CdLS-KIDS….the link is to the right!

2 Comments

Filed under Cornelia de Lange Syndrome

2 responses to “CdLS-KIDS Online Support Group

  1. Christy, I love the new photo of Baylee…she’s looking so grown up 🙂 Hard to believe it’s been 10 years for the list!

    ~Sandi

  2. She has bootiful hair!!!
    I really couldn’t imagine how we would have coped the last 4 months without the internet. It doesn’t bear thinking about. One thing the yahoo group showed me was that Sonny has brothers and sisters all over the world. It was a photo on one of the albums that confirmed for me that Sonny did have cdls, not anything the blurb that our paediatrition spouted at us.

Leave a Reply

