A Day With No Consequences

Q: If you could live one day without consequences, what would you do? Would you get a tattoo just to see what it was like? Would you skip work or school and sleep all day? Would you have a one-night-stand, or would you buy a yacht, or would you tell your parents what you REALLY think of them? If you could live one day without consequences, what would you do?

First of all, I would sleep in….something I haven’t done in 2 1/2 years.  I mean really sleep in…..and then lay in bed for awhile and watch tv before I got up.  That would mean the papers wouldn’t get delivered, the kids wouldn’t get to school and they’d be short handed at work, but who CARES?  It’s a day with no consequences!

I would  eat cookies for breakfast, and I’d eat fast food for lunch, and more junk for dinner.  It wouldn’t get fat or have a clogged arteries.  I’d invite some friends out for drinks in the evening and get silly tipsy….no hangovers and no making a drunkin’ fool out of myself!   We’d stay out late and there would be no worrying about getting to bed early because I have to get up at 3 am and deliver the papers.

And best of all, I wouldn’t be tired the next day!  No consequences….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

